Surface Science

Division representative:

Ian Burgess, University of Saskatchewan

Symposia and organizers: 

Analytical and physical electrochemistry – From fundamentals to applications – joint with AN

Sabine Kuss
, University of Manitoba

Invited speaker:
Aicheng Chen
, University of Guelph 


Assembly and characterization at interfaces

Vicki Meli, Mount Allison University
Christine DeWolf, Concordia University

Invited speakers:
Byron Gates, Simon Fraser University
Antonella Badia, Université de Montréal
Tara Kahan, University of Saskatchewan



Surface-enhanced or surface-sensitive spectroscopy - joint with AN/PTC

Ian Burgess, University of Saskatchewan
Francois Lagugné-Laberthet, Western University